



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Monday July 29, 2019 Contact: Jeff Gombar Phone: 604-421-9755 Ext. 3

## Subway® BCLA 2019 Box Lacrosse Provincial Champions Crowned Midget Divisions

The Subway® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Box Lacrosse Provincial Championships for the Midget divisions were held July 25-28, 2019 in Langley, BC. Twenty-four teams from around BC competed for Box Lacrosse supremacy in the Midget divisions.

## MIDGET BOX LACROSSE PROVINCIAL CHAMPIONSHIPS-

The Juan de Fuca Whalers beat the Ridge Meadows Burrards 7-2 in the Midget A1 gold medal match; the Saanich Tigers beat the Ridge Meadows Burrards 9-3 in the Midget A2 final; and the Burnaby Lakers outlasted the Port Coquitlam Saints 5-3 for the Midget B gold.

Bronze medal game scores were: Midget A1 – Burnaby 5-3 over Coquitlam; Midget A2 – Langley 8-2 over Juan de Fuca and Midget B – Prince George 6-3 over Port Moody.

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Midget A1 – Joshua Gabriele (Burnaby); Midget A2 – Sam Paterson (Ridge Meadows); and Midget B – Carter Trevisan (Burnaby). The SUBWAY® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Midget B Saanich Tigers team. The BCLA Volunteer Award recipient was Serina Rowe.

All Midget All-Stars and Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards are listed on page 2 and 3 of this media release.

For complete tournament information and scores, please visit our website at www.bclacrosse.com or contact Jeff Gombar at the BC Lacrosse Association office at 604-421-9755 (Ext. 3).

- more-





## Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards – Midget Provincials

Midget A1 Warrior Fair Play Awards		
Matteo De Angelis	Burnaby	
David Charney	Coquitlam	
Kaden Granberg	Juan de Fuca	
Nate Van Unen	Kamloops	
Andrew Cowan	Richmond	
Brayden Laity	Ridge Meadows	

Midget A2 Warrior Fair Play Awards		
Ian Black	Coquitlam	
Nick Swann	Juan de Fuca	
Caydon Beck-Boreson	Langley	
Ben Royston	Mission	
Grady Neild	Penticton	
Ben Coghill	Ridge Meadows	
Ty Pilkington	Saanich	
Jaiden Terry	Vancouver	

Midget B Warrior Fair Play Awards		
Brayden Johnson	Alberni Valley	
Matteo Fernandes	Burnaby	
Mikhail Omelaniec	Langley	
Dain Lewis	Oceanside	
Austin Goertz	Port Coquitlam	
Duncan Faris	Port Moody	
Brett Barwise	Prince George	
Nate Keogh	Saanich	
Sam Siarkiewicz	Shuswap	
Evan Perepolkin	West Kootenay	

-more-





## Midget Provincials All-Star Awards

Midget A1 All-Star Awards		
Joshua Gabriele	Burnaby	
David Charney	Coquitlam	
Daniel Ramage	Juan de Fuca	
Brendan Hunchak	Kamloops	
Keegan Okino	Richmond	
Jack Kask	Ridge Meadows	

Midget A2 All-Star Awards	
Zach Wawryk	Coquitlam
Ty Reeve	Juan de Fuca
Ben Ratcher	Langley
Leary Owen	Mission
Andrew Howells	Penticton
Sam Paterson	Ridge Meadows
Ty Pilkington	Saanich
Cameron Balewicz	Vancouver

Midget B All-Star Awards		
Romaro Williamsen	Alberni Valley	
Trevisan Carter	Burnaby	
Noah Pektor	Langley	
Brenden Jamieson	Oceanside	
Jordon Rekunyk	Port Coquitlam	
Ryan Hamed	Port Moody	
Spencer Rogers	Prince George	
Jacob Williams	Saanich	
Jaedon Mooney	Shuswap	
Reece Whitehead	West Kootenay	